Board of Directors

The Illinois Pork Producers Association is represented by a Board of Directors from 6 regional districts and up to 12 at-large positions along with National Pork Board, National Pork Producers Council and other industry representatives.


District 1

Jill Brokaw

Jill Biddle-Brokaw, along with husband Travis, and kids Jake and Abby live in Aledo.  She grew up on her family farm in Joy, Il and returned three years ago to continue on with the third generation of Biddle pork production.  Biddle Farm Inc. is a farrow to finish operation and a PIC gilt multiplier.  Jill is active in day-to-day operations and coordinates feed and logistics with their contract growers in western Illinois and eastern Iowa.    When she is not on the farm…

Read More

District 2

Mike Woltmann

Mike is a seven-year IPPA board member. He serves on the Marketing and Pork Pac committees, and was the chair of the Production Tech/Industry Services committee for two years. He is from DeKalb County and is employed by Illini Farms. There he has a farrow-to-finish operation, both commercial production and genetic multiplication. Mike and his wife, Gayle, have two sons, Darrin and Tyler, and three granddaughters, Brynn, Eden, and Charlee. Being involved in IPPA has helped Mike be in closer contact…

Read More

District 3

Darren Sims

Darren is a fourth-year member of the IPPA board but has been involved with the Western Illinois Pork Producers since 2005. He will be serving on the PAC and Industry Services and Production Technology/Research Committees. He is part owner of a 5,000-sow breed-wean operation on his 5th generation family farm that producers approximately 130,000 pigs per year. He is also a partner in a 1,700-acre corn & soybean operation. He and his wife, Andrea, have been married since 2005 and have 2 children,…

Read More

District 4

Blane Olson

Blane and his wife Kristi live with their four children outside of Elkhart. They raise purebred Durocs with a focus on showpig and breeding stock production.  The Olsons market hogs all over the county and Blane also judges swine shows at the local, state and national level.  Blane and Kristi also operate a corn and soybean farm with his parents in southern Logan County. Blane serves as the Central Director on the United Duroc Swine Registry. Additionally, he serves on the Purebred Swine…

Read More

District 5

Alan Kollmann, President

Alan is serving as the 2021 Illinois Pork Producers Association President. During his years on the board he has served on a variety of committees including State Fair, Production Tech/Research, and Committee Chair for Education and Youth.   He is a third generation farmer from Effingham County. On the farm, he has a contract barn with 1,000 head in a feeder-to-finish operation, 40 show pig sows, and a small grain farm of corn and soybeans.   Alan and his wife, Michelle, have been married…

Read More

District 6

Josh Maschhoff

Josh Maschhoff, wife Angela, and sons Kyler and Brayson reside in Nashville, IL.  Josh is a Production Director for The Maschhoffs with primary responsibility for 25,000 sows and associated finishers between Southern Illinois and Missouri.  He has worked in production operations for 6 years and prior to that wrote CNMPs and constructed sow farms and finishing facilities across the state.  Josh is also part of the 6th generation of the family business.  

Read More
Officer Team
Alan Kollmann


Thomas Titus

President Elect

Chad Leman

Vice President/Treasurer

Cheryl Walsh


Dale Weitekamp

Current Past President

At Large Directors
Katie Brown


Dereke Dunkirk

At Large

Matt Frizzo


Emmalee Haege

At Large

Pam Janssen

At Large

Carrie Pollard

At Large

Jason Propst

At Large

Rachel Schulte


Tom Wilkey

At Large

AJ Kilfoil

Allied Industry Representative

Roy Flach

IL Purebred Swine Council Representative

Patrick Bane

NPB Representative

Gary Speckhart

IFB Liaison