2020 Pork Act Election

Voting has Closed



The election of pork producer delegate candidates for the 2020 National Pork Producers (Pork Act) Delegate Body will be conducted electronically from June 10, 9:00 am through June 19, 2019 at 11:00 am by clicking the link below. After submitting the electronic ballot, a “Thank You for Voting” message will be displayed to confirm the electronic vote was successful.


As in the past, in-person voting (written ballot) will take place June 19, 2019 at 11:00 am in conjunction with the Board of Director meeting at the IL Pork Producers Association, 6411 S 6th St Rd in Springfield, IL. All Illinois pork producers are invited to attend.


Any producer, age 18 or older, who is a resident of Illinois and has paid all assessments due may be considered as a delegate candidate and/or participate in the election. Producers who vote electronically, are not eligible to vote in-person---only one vote per eligible producer.


If voting in-person, all eligible producers are encouraged to bring with them a sales receipt proving that hogs were sold in their name and the checkoff deducted.  For more information, contact Illinois Pork Producers Association, 6411 S 6th St Rd, Springfield, IL, 217.529.3100.



Alan Kollmann

Dale Weitekamp

Jason Propst

Mike Haag

Mike Woltmann

Pam Janssen

Thomas Titus

Tom Wilkey